If you do not want to use your wallet any longer, the process will be as follows:

Log into your wallet and transfer any funds you have remaining out of your wallet. When your wallet is emptied, simply discontinue use of the wallet. The MyMonero wallet is not linked to any of your personal information and will be inactive for as long as you don’t use it.

If you are simply tired of using a web wallet, be sure to check out our desktop wallet and iOS wallet. We are currently working on an android wallet so be sure to keep your eyes peeled!

Did this answer your question?